Fullscript Support

Last modified: October 30, 2026

Fullscript Assist data and privacy

Providers

Learn how Fullscript Assist stores and protects your data, how long it’s kept, and what you can delete. For more information about using Assist, see Fullscript Assist.

How your data is stored and protected

Fullscript Assist uses third-party AI models to process information. Conversations, patient memory, and uploaded files are stored encrypted on Amazon Web Services (AWS) and are kept indefinitely.

Assist is built into Fullscript and uses the same HIPAA safeguards we use to protect patient data.

Fullscript doesn’t train AI models on practitioner or patient data.

Deleting conversations and patient memory

Your Assist conversations, including any files you uploaded in them, are saved in your conversation history. You can delete conversations one at a time and delete a patient’s memory. There’s no option to bulk delete or export your Assist data.

To delete a conversation:

  1. In Fullscript Assist, select the history icon (clock) at the top left.
  2. Hover over the conversation, then select the three dots.
  3. Select Delete.
  4. In the Delete conversation? window, select Delete.

Once you delete a conversation, it can’t be restored.

To clear patient memory, go to the patient’s profile. For steps, see Patient memory in Fullscript Assist.

Related articles