In this article:
Catalog permissions are set at the dispensary level, applying to all patients with access to your dispensary. Below are the catalog permissions available to customize and restrict access to products available to your patients when placing an order through your dispensary.
Full Product Catalog
All products in the catalog are visible to the patient, and are available for purchase.
Patient Visibility: Full Fullscript Catalog, Your Favorites, and Their Prescriptions .
Private categories and favorites
All favorites categories will be hidden from patients, but patients can still view and purchase all products in the catalog.
Patient Visibility: Full Fullscript Catalog and Their Prescriptions.
Only my product catalog
Only products added to Favorites categories or to a treatment plan are available to patients.
Patient Visibility: Your Favorites and Their Prescriptions.
Only my personalized prescriptions
The product catalog is not visible at all and patients can only purchase products prescribed/recommended.
Patient Visibility: Their Prescriptions only.
Customizing Your Catalog Permissions
Permissions can be set from two areas in your dispensary: from the Dispensary Settings, or from the Product Catalog directly. When changes are necessary, they do not need to be updated in both locations as these settings perform the same actions and are completely in sync!
Manage the Catalog from Dispensary Settings
- From the Dispensary Settings, select Permissions
- Select applicable permission setting
- Click Save at the bottom of the page
Updating catalog permissions from Dispensary Settings.
Manage Permissions from the Product Catalog
- From the Product Catalog, select Patient Visibility
- Use the checkboxes to enable/disable permissions. Changes will take effect immediately!
Updating catalog permissions from the Product Catalog.
Tip! Permissions can be toggled at any time and will take effect for all patients immediately.