In this article:
Payment methods you use to purchase wholesale orders can be saved to your account and used again for future orders. These cards can only be used by you; they can't be shared and aren't accessible to other staff in the dispensary. Once added, practitioners and staff can remove saved cards from the Payment info tab on their Account settings page.
Adding and saving payment methods for wholesale purchases
Adding a new payment method can only be done while placing a new wholesale order. Additionally, payment methods won't be saved to an account unless indicated in checkout (see below). To save a new payment method for any future orders, you'll need to select Save card for future use while adding the card, and the order must be placed successfully.
Adding new payment information to an account without saved payment methods available.
You can add new cards while placing an order, and there's no limit to the number of payment methods that can be saved to your account. To add a new card while placing a wholesale order, click + Add a new card at the payment step in checkout.
Adding a new card to your account where a saved payment method is available.
Selecting a saved payment method
Payment methods saved to your account will be displayed in checkout. Simply select a saved payment method to continue.
Selecting a saved payment method.
Removing saved payment methods
Cards used to purchase wholesale orders can be saved to your account for future orders. These cards are visible in wholesale checkout where they can be selected to pay for a new order. When a card is no longer in use, you can visit your Account settings to remove/delete them from your account. Cards can't be edited here; you must delete a card and re-enter it when a card is replaced or expires.
To remove a saved payment method from your account:
- Go to the Payment info tab in your Account settings.
- Hover over a card and click Remove.
Note: Payments saved to your account aren't accessible to other staff members in the dispensary. If a dispensary owner uses a company card and chooses to save it, the card will only save to the dispensary owner's account. Other staff members must manually enter the card while placing an order to save the card to their account.